Gordon Lightfoot’s Final Album ‘At Royal Albert Hall’ To Be Released In July

Gordon Lightfoot’s Final Album ‘At Royal Albert Hall’ To Be Released In July

Late Canadian folk icon Gordon Lightfoot‘s final album is due to be released on July 14.

At Royal Albert Hall is a double album that was recorded live in concert at the legendary London venue on May 24, 2016. It is Lightfoot’s fourth live album. Lightfoot passed away on May 1 at age 84.

At Royal Albert Hall is described in a press statement as “an unembellished live mix of that night’s performance, without edits, overdubs, remixing, or re-sequencing. It captures every song performed in the order they were played, down to the encore by Gordon and his band – Rick Haynes on bass, Barry Keane on drums, Mike Heffernan on keys, and Carter Lancaster on guitar.”

The 26-track album features six of Lightfoot’s 11 Billboard Hot 100 hits, including all four of his top 10 hits: “If You Could Read My Mind,” “Sundown,” “Carefree Highway” and “The Wreck of the Edmund Fitzgerald.”

At Royal Albert Hall Tracklist:

Disc One

“The Watchman’s Gone””Sea of Tranquility””Now and Then””All the Lovely Ladies””Drifters””A Painter Passing Through””Christian Island””Rainy Day People””Shadows””Beautiful””Carefree Highway””Did She Mention My Name””Ribbon of Darkness””Sundown”

Disc Two

“Sweet Guinevere””The Wreck of the Edmund Fitzgerald””Never Too Close””Don Quixote””Minstrel of the Dawn””I’d Rather Press On””Let It Ride””If You Could Read My Mind””Restless””Baby Step Back””Early Morning Rain””Waiting for You”

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2023 RTTNews.com. All Rights Reserved