The Police To Reissue ‘Ghost In The Machine’ As Picture Disc

The Police To Reissue ‘Ghost In The Machine’ As Picture Disc

The Police have announced that they will be reissuing their 1981 album Ghost In The Machine as a picture disc on November 4.

The limited edition reissue will feature three additional tracks that were not part of the original album: “I Burn For You,” the single mix of the track from the Brimstone And Treacle album, “Once Upon A Daydream” and “Shambelle.”

The side A design of the upcoming disc features the logo image from the front sleeve, while side B features the inner sleeve image.

Additionally, “Spirits In The Material World,” “Rehumanize Yourself,” “One World (Not Three)” and “Hungry For You” featuring drummer Stewart Copeland count-ins, as distinctive audio from the recording sessions that was not included on the 1981 release, will add to the unique appeal of the new edition.

The Police originally recorded the Ghost In The Machine album at AIR Studios, Montserrat and Le Studio, Quebec. The record, which featured three superhit tracks “Every Little Thing She Does Is Magic,” “Invisible Sun” and “Spirits In The Material World,” rose to No. 1 on the U.K. album chart and became a multi-platinum best seller all over the world.

The Ghost In The Machine full tracklist:

Side A”Invisible Sun””Demolition Man””Secret Journey””Darkness””Spirits In The Material World””Too Much Information””Omegaman”

Side B”One World (Not Three)””RehumanizeYourself””I Burn For You””Hungry For You (j’aurais toujours faim de toi)””Every Little Thing She Does Is Magic””Once Upon A Daydream””Shambelle”

(Photo: UMG)

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2022 All Rights Reserved